My Liebster Award

Thanks very much to  The Film School  for nominating me for the Liebster award!

The Liebster Award is an online award for bloggers to gain more support, recognition and just to get to know the person behind the blogger. It also helps others to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world. This is how the award works:

  • Firstly, thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

These were my answers to the questions I was asked:

1)Favourite movie of all time?

Certainly The Godfather Part I. Everything is just perfect!!! I will probably make a review about it in the future

2)Favourite movie of the year?

I think Spotlight is the best movie of the year. My other choices are Creed and Black Mass

3)Favourite movie franchise?

Pirates of the Caribbean. I know that a lot of people say that these films destroyed Johnny Depp but i think they are pretty good ( At least the first three)

4)Worst cinema experience?

I don’t really have any. Except from Men in Black 2 when i had to leave the cinema because the movie was crap and in addition to that the guy in front of me was making out with his girlfriend throught the whole movie

5)Favourite director?

Christopher Nolan. I dare you to find one of his films that is not good

6)Favourite movie snack?

Popcorn

7)In your opinion, who is the most underrated actor working today?

Jake Gyllenhaal is my favourite actor and i realised that a lot of people haven’t notice him yet. My other choice is Jon Benthral

8)Are there any movies that critics and fans generally love but you dislike?

The Revenant. I was so excited for this movie but it turns out that it wasn’t what i thought it would be. I will make a review about it.

9)Biggest guilty movie pleasure?

Scary movie. I just like stupid movies when they are reaaaalllllyyyyyyy stupid

10)What are your other interests?

I play football (or soccer for the Americans). I am a huge fan of comedy. And next year i will start studying economics

11)Why do you love movies?

I really like the variety of feelings that they provide. Motivation, sadness, compasion, fear, laugh, hapiness etc.

 

Here are my Nominations:

vinniehvinnieh.wordpress.com

 

Here are my questions:

1)Favoutite actor of all time?

2)Favourite actress of all time?

3)Most underrated movie ever?

4)Biggest guilty movie pleasure?

5)What’s the last movie that made you cry?

6) What’s the movie that made you laugh harder than ever?

7)What’s the worst movie that won an Academy Award or at least an Academy Award nomination?

8)Name a movie that you thought it would be great and you were really excited about it but it was crap

9)What’s your favourite non-American movie ever?

10)What’s the most historically inaccurate movie ever?

11)Best upcoming actor or actress in your opinion?

Those are my answers and nominations, make sure to check out The Film School, he’s a really great reviewer and his site is really fun

Finally i want to inform you that my next review is going to be about Gods of Egypt and i will publish it on Friday!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “My Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations!! Very well deserved and loved your answers 🙂 Scary Movie is a great guilty pleasure and yep, football all the way!

    My answers 🙂 –

    1) Favourite actor of all time?
    Sounds strange but probably Bruce Willis, he’s in so many films I like and I think he’s a cool guy.

    2)Favourite actress of all time?
    Really not sure! I like Angelina Jolie but not sure she’s my favourite ever.

    3)Most underrated movie ever?
    There’s so many!

    4) Biggest guilty movie pleasure?
    Again – so many! I’m going to say Mean Girls 🙂

    5)What’s the last movie that made you cry?
    Captains Courageous which I watched in January!! Either I have a heart of stone or need to start watching some more tear jerkers lol.

    6) What’s the movie that made you laugh harder than ever?
    I re-watched Uncle Buck recently and the “I’m Buck Melanoma” speech that he does in the school had me crying (literally) with laughter ha ha.

    7)What’s the worst movie that won an Academy Award or at least an Academy Award nomination?
    Forest Gump, man I hate that film. There’s probably better contenders but meh 🙂

    8)Name a movie that you thought it would be great and you were really excited about it but it was crap
    Forest Gump.

    9)What’s your favourite non-American movie ever?
    Dead Man’s Shoes

    10)What’s the most historically inaccurate movie ever?
    Pearl Harbour has to be in the top 10 lol.

    11)Best upcoming actor or actress in your opinion?
    Jack O’Connell and Taron Egerton are both doing so well, they’re well known already but can see them just going from strength to strength.

    🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t but please don’t think I don’t care!! I’m really behind on WordPress at the mo (too much procrastinating!!!) and have got to do some scheduled posts as my priority. I didn’t not want to ‘not’ answer your amazing questions though so thought I’d compromise and complete them in your comments section 🙂

        I’ll post your Liebster Award post via my twitter, then a few more people will see it 🙂 if that helps?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think those Pirate movies MADE Johnny Depp (not that he didn’t have a lot going for him before but still).

    I remember when the first one came out…it was a time even before all the reboots and sequels yet everything still seemed stale. I thought, “Huh. Interesting. This guy is doing something very original and unique here.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My dear friend in Jesus Christ,
    I loved God father movie too!
    I just want to thank you for following God’s blog, and want to remind you this that God won’t forget this. he will know that even you were busy you choose, you make a choice to listen to his words, to read them. In the name of Jesus all I have is my faith. I now give it to you, that if you need anything in your life, may your faith grant you that wish from our Lord Jesus Christ. Hallelujah
    God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

